• Gumwood Tales. story two, the trouble with Swill
  • 點閱:87
  • 作者: John T. Winter
  • 出版社:Strategic Book Publishing and Rights Co.
  • 出版年:2016
  • ISBN:9781681816364
  • 格式:PDF
租期14天 今日租書可閱讀至2021-07-05

Gumwood Tales: The Trouble with Swill once again tells the sorry tale of the sly foxes led by Festus, who scheme with the ferrets to trap and force animals from the town of Muchadoo to work in their gold mine.
There are a lot of twists and turns in this continuing story, revealing lies, deceit, revenge, stealing, and other bad things that some animals do. But there are also nice things that friends do for each other. Sadly, friends can also be unkind, as young readers will discover in the latest Gumwood Tales, where all these things come into play.
Meet a brave pig, wombat, rabbit, platypus, possum, turkey, cat, and horse as they fight together to survive.

Says the author, “By the end of the story, you will know and love, or not like, the characters as much as I do; and in future stories you can look forward to even more wild yarns of the wonderful animals in the land of Gumwood in a hidden part of Australia.”

  • Preface(第vi頁)
  • Chapter 1 Pearls and Pigs andThings(第7頁)
  • Chapter 2 Ferret Justice(第14頁)
  • Chapter 3 A Fine, Fine Family ofFerrets(第21頁)
  • Chapter 4 A Cat’s Utter Indignation(第24頁)
  • Chapter 5 Mel Takes to the Sky(第29頁)
  • Chapter 6 Face to Face withFerrets(第33頁)
  • Chapter 7 Cats on a Mission ofMercy(第38頁)
  • Chapter 8 Look into My Eyes(第42頁)
  • Chapter 9 It’s Not Our Fault(第49頁)
  • Chapter 10 Shut Up and Move It,Horse(第54頁)
  • Chapter 11 The Unimportance of Being a Rabbit(第56頁)
  • Chapter 12 A Wonky Ride to Rescue(第59頁)
  • Chapter 13 Reflections(第63頁)
  • Chapter 14 More Bad News(第66頁)
  • Chapter 15 Right into Their Trap(第69頁)
  • Chapter 16 Amazing Confrontation(第75頁)
  • Chapter 17 Roll Out the Barrel(第78頁)
  • Chapter 18 Deserter in the Ranks(第83頁)
  • Chapter 19 Under the Blackberry Bush(第85頁)
  • Chapter 20 The Forces Gather(第89頁)
  • Chapter 21 A Glimmer of Hope(第93頁)
  • Chapter 22 All Work No Play(第98頁)
  • Chapter 23 Mel’s Daring Plan(第101頁)
  • Chapter 24 News of the Very Worst Kind(第106頁)
  • Chapter 25 Into Enemy Territory(第108頁)
  • Chapter 26 Mel Tastes Freedom(第112頁)
  • Chapter 27 The Great Escape(第118頁)
  • Chapter 28 Feral Cat and Quoll(第121頁)
  • Chapter 29 Friends and Traitors(第124頁)
  • Chapter 30 Sprung by Ragear(第127頁)
  • Chapter 31 Fight and Fear(第129頁)
  • Chapter 32 Plan for the Swill(第131頁)
  • Chapter 33 Attack! Attack!(第134頁)
  • Chapter 34 The Forces Gather(第137頁)
  • Chapter 35 Shock, Stalemate, andAttack(第140頁)
  • Chapter 36 Out Wanting In and Surprise!(第145頁)
  • Chapter 37 Friends among Enemies(第149頁)
  • Chapter 38 A Big Messy Freedom(第154頁)
  • Chapter 39 Going Home(第158頁)
  • Chapter 40 The Big Clean-up(第162頁)
  • Epilogue(第167頁)
  • About the Author of Gumwood Tales : John Winter(第viii頁)
紙本書 NT$ 414
NT$ 290

點數租閱 20點
還沒安裝 HyRead 3 嗎?馬上免費安裝~
QR Code