• Home recording for musicians for dummies
  • 點閱:28
  • 作者: by Jeff Strong
  • 出版社:John Wiley & Sons Inc.
  • 出版年:c2014
  • 集叢名:--For dummies
  • ISBN:9781118968017; 9781118967683;
  • 格式:PDF

Save studio fees with pro-quality recording at home
Home Recording For Musicians For Dummies offers simple explanations on how to record music in a home studio, no matter your style, method, or sound. With expert guidance every step of the way, you'll find the answers to your questions about choosing equipment, recording tracks, editing, mixing, mastering, and more. Updated to reflect the latest home recording technology, this new edition addresses styles from live bands to electronica with easy navigation to the information you need most. Beginners will find straightforward instruction on the fundamentals, while more experienced home recording engineers will appreciate insight to the tricks the pros use.
With home recording gear increasingly approaching professional quality, the home studio is no longer the domain of the DIY-or-die. Even professional musicians are saving studio fees by recording at home, and today's plug-and-play technology makes high-quality sound accessible to those with a more amateur level of experience and budget. Home Recording For Musicians For Dummies gives you the information you need to set up your studio and use it like a pro:

Choose the right gear for the job, and set up for quality sound
Learn the fundamentals of recording, from choosing a mic to working with a mixer
Master MIDI, multitrack recording, and audio capture for optimum sourcing
Edit, mix, and master your tracks, and add effects to enhance your sound
Don't let poor audio quality distract from your music. Find out what tools you need, how to use them, and how to follow the time-tested steps of making a record. You spend valuable time developing your talent, skills, and sound, so take a minute to learn how to make your music shine with the expert advice and easy-to-follow instruction in Home Recording For Musicians For Dummies.

Jeff Strong is co-founder and creative director of brainshiftradio.com, a streaming music site that lets you mix music to improve focus and enhance cognitive abilities. He is also author of Pro Tools All-in-One For Dummies and Drums For Dummies.

  • Introduction(第1頁)
    • About This Book(第1頁)
    • Foolish Assumptions(第2頁)
    • Icons Used in This Book(第3頁)
    • Beyond the Book(第3頁)
    • Where to Go from Here(第3頁)
  • Part I: Getting Started with Home Recording(第5頁)
    • Chapter 1: Understanding Home Recording(第7頁)
    • Chapter 2: Getting the Right Gear(第17頁)
    • Chapter 3: Getting Connected: Setting Up Your Studio(第49頁)
  • Part II: Recording 101(第79頁)
    • Chapter 4: Meet the Mixer(第81頁)
    • Chapter 5: MIDI and Electronic Instruments(第97頁)
    • Chapter 6: Understanding Microphones(第111頁)
  • Part III: Getting Ready to Record(第137頁)
    • Chapter 7: Getting a Great Source Sound(第139頁)
    • Chapter 8: Taking a Look at Microphone Techniques(第153頁)
    • Chapter 9: Miking Your Instruments(第167頁)
  • Part IV: Laying Track: Starting to Record(第191頁)
    • Chapter 10: Multitrack Recording(第193頁)
    • Chapter 11: Recording Audio(第203頁)
    • Chapter 12: Recording and Editing MIDI Data(第211頁)
  • Part V: Turning Your Tracks into a Finished Song(第227頁)
    • Chapter 13: Editing Your Performance(第229頁)
    • Chapter 14: Mixing Your Music(第249頁)
    • Chapter 15: Dialing In Signal Processors(第277頁)
    • Chapter 16: Mastering Your Music(第301頁)
    • Chapter 17: Creating Your Finished Product(第315頁)
  • Part VI: The Part of Tens(第333頁)
    • Chapter 18: Ten (Or So) Ways to Distribute and Promote Your Music(第335頁)
    • Chapter 19: Ten Invaluable Recording Tips(第349頁)
  • Index(第355頁)
紙本書 NT$ 864
NT$ 605

還沒安裝 HyRead 3 嗎?馬上免費安裝~
QR Code